Mobile: Perth, Australia 0061 4 00771623
email: jay@jayjackson.co.uk

Jay Jackson Testimonials


Excerpt from a review written to Emkay Entertainments:

The Social Convenor of Kelty Ex-Servicemen's Club; after a booking on November 11th, 2017

"Jay did a great show!!"


Excerpt from a review written to Emkay Entertainments:

The Manager of The Stables, Stenhousemuir, Falkirk, Scotland; after a booking on October 21st, 2017

"Jay Jackson was excellent. A breath of fresh air on the scene. Excellent musician. Turned up on time. Clean, neat and tidy and took an interest in what he was doing. My staff all raved about him. 10 out 10."- PB (Stenhousemuir, October 2017)


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated June 11th, 2017:

68chrisjohn, Doncaster, United Kingdom. Stayed June 2017, at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland.

The night entartainment was excellent: Monday, Jay Jackson ...


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated April 15th, 2017:

Lindagreenacre, York, United Kingdom. Stayed April 2017, at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland.

The first night was Jay Jackson, who sang and played guitar to a high standard.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated January 2017:

jewelqueen63, United Kingdom. Stayed January 2017, at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland.

The four nights we were there we had some fabulous entertainment. Jay Jackson ... in particular.


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Ken Forrest (Finance Director of Lenzie Golf Club), after the Hogmanay Hoot at Lenzie Golf Club,  on January 1st, 2017:

Good morning Jay,

Just a note to say that we have had excellent feedback following our Hogmanay Hoot last week, many thanks for all your efforts to make this a success, which was much appreciated by all those who attended especially after the disappointment we had in 2015.

I have been asked to make a provisional booking with you for 2017, appreciate well in advance but if you can take this now then that sort of gets it done and dusted so to speak.  

Let me know what you think, will see you in March in any event for the Curling Club Dinner dance.

Regards,

Ken


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Bill Thompson, after the Hogmanay Hoot at Lenzie Golf Club,  on January 1st, 2017:

Hello Jay,


Thanks for last night.

As usual you were first class and the music brilliant. Everybody there thoroughly enjoyed the night.

Hope to see you next year.

Bill Thompson


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Kathryn Proctor on September 30th, 2016:

Hello Jay,


I wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed your singing at Claymore Hotel earlier this week,  I bought your C.D although I haven't had the time to listen to it yet seeing I've only been home a couple of hours.

I must say the ballads are your best songs I was amazed by them I would love an album of you singing just ballads.

Thank you again

Kathryn


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 26/09/15:

daisymay08, Dorset, United Kingdom. Stayed September 2015, at The Tarbet Hotel, Scotland.

Jay Jackson, the Sunday night entertainer, was magnificent, we really enjoyed him.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 26/09/15:

184margaret, Peterborough, United Kingdom Stayed September 2015, at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland.

Jay Jackson a singer one evening was a professional act for the west end musicals.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 06/09/15:

727gillplay1Derby, United Kingdom Stayed September 2015 (Travelled with family), at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland.

... on Wednesday night an amazing singer and musician called Jay Jackson gave a wonderful performance.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 09/08/15:

Douglas K, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom. Stayed August 2015, at The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel, Pitlochry, Scotland.

The entertainer on Saturday night was Jay Jackson a vocalist / guitarist who kept the audience entertained with songs from the 60's to modern, inter spread with songs from the musicals and lots of funny stories between songs.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 01/07/15:

eddie5659 Harrogate, United Kingdom. Stayed June 2015, at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland

Also, the entertainment was good, I even bought a CD from Jay Jackson. Great singer ...


Peter Morris via email, dated 27/05/15:

Hi .
I am making inquiries to see if you are appearing at the Tarbet  Hotel on 28th June 2015.
We saw you 2 years ago at Arrochar.
We will be on holiday at the Tarbet hotel  on that date.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Please let us know.
Yours Sincerely.
Peter & Denise Morris.
Bolton.


Claire Spencer via email, dated 10/02/15:

Hello Jay,
I recently had the pleasure of watching you perform at the Waverley hotel Melrose whilst I was on holiday, and I have to say you blew me away!..i brought your cd which I am enjoying but I really want to hear you perform from the phantom of the opera again..do you have a cd with the track on it? or could you possibly post a video on your website? oh to hear it once more..it made my holiday.. you were born to play that part.. its my fav show..so I was delighted..I once worked on a holiday camp and I was always glued to the entertainment rehearsals.. I had a friend their that went over to Germany to play Rusty in Starlight like yourself an understudy here the star there..I am glad you went after your dream and made it.. Shearings are very lucky to have you, I couldnt believe my luck..Anyway thank you so much..Claire x


Helen Fairhead via Linkedin, dated 10/02/15:

Never forget your performance at Loch Lomond. Quite breathtaking!


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 08/05/14:

Kingfisher17, Middlesbrough , United Kingdom. Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple. at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland

... the entertainment provided by Jay Jackson and a local comedian were very worthwhile and will make a point of going when they are on.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 02/05/14:

Luke B, Harrogate , United Kingdom. Stayed April 2014, travelled on business. at The Tarbet Hotel, Scotland

On our way back we popped in to see the entertainment which was great, Jay Jackson I think he was called.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 0105/14:

983joans, United Kingdom. Stayed March 2014, travelled solo, at The Tarbet Hotel, Scotland

I enjoyed the very high standard of entertainment each night, especially Jay Jackson, who had an absolutely wonderful voice.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 05/04/14:

Janet L, Grays, Thurrock, Essex, United Kingdom. Stayed March 2014 at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland

The entertainment was entertaining--what more can you ask? James, the resident entertainer on two nights and Jay Jackson on the other were both excellent.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 20/03/14:

gammledansk, Tyne and Wear , United Kingdom , staying at The Bay Glenburn Hotel, Rothesay, Scotland in March 2014

The evening entertainment was also very good - tribute acts - Bruce Springsteen and a couple of other singers- all very good indeed.

(This review was for 'The Bruce', my Bruce Springsteen Tribute Show)


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review, dated 26/01/14:

Lesue14, Wallasey, United Kingdom , staying at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland in January 2014

... but the best was Jay Jackson, would love to have had him more often, brilliant singer!


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Rachel Martin on November 16th, 2013:

Hi I have seen you once in July at the Tarbet Hotel this year and I have your CD and can't stop listening to it. I'm emailing you because I'm getting married in September 2015 and I would love it if I could hire you for my wedding reception in North Wingfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire. Hope to hear from you soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Rachel Martin and Joe Brooks. Thanks xx


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Jimva_8, Scotland, staying at the Pitlochry Hydro, Pitlochry, Scotland on weekend of August 10th, 2013.

... he sang from Dire Straits to Kenneth MacKellar, so varied and ideal, as the age group of the party was from eleven to pension age, so he did well.


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Mr. Brian Smith on Sunday, 5th May 2013, after staying at The Loch Earn Caravan Park, Scotland the previous week:

Had a great night, the crowd we were up with said that was the best night's entertainment we've had up at the Stag's Head (Loch Earn Caravan Park), was a great selection of music that suited us oldies perfectly.


 

Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Annon186353, Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom , staying at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland in April 2013

The Friday night entertainment with Jay was excellent ...


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Glen B, staying at The Tarbet Hotel, Loch Lomond, Scotland in March 2013

Entertainment was much better than expected with Jay, on Tuesday, having a world class voice


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

1nathanj, Lancs, England , staying at The Tarbet Hotel, Loch Lomond, Scotland in February 2013

Tues was by far the best night with a fabulous entertainer by the name of Jay Jackson, he did some fabulous songs from the musicals.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

academical, Glasgow, Scotland , staying at The Tarbet Hotel, Loch Lomond, Scotland in January 2013

Entertainment on both nights was also good, and Jay Jackson in particular was a superb act for the Party Night. Dance floor crowded with happy customers!


 

Excerpt from a Shearings Hotels review:

E. Dick from Clydebank, staying at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland on 25 June 2012

We always choose Shearings for the entertainment and Jay Jackson on the Fri night was excellent, we danced all night ...


Excerpt from a Shearings Hotels review:

Liz from West Lothian, staying at The Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland on 13 February 2012

Entertainment was excellent. From the resident entertainer James who is very talented and hard working and Jay Jackson and the Bootleg Bee gees really made our evenings.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Amos 100 from Dudley, staying at the Pitlochry Hydro, Pitlochry, Scotland on 10 April 2012

They have entertainment a few nights a week and the singer Jay Jackson on Saturday was very good indeed.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Biker041 from Glasgow, staying at the Waverley Castle Hotel, Melrose, Scotland on 6 February 2012

... we have been on many holidays both in Scotland and abroad and have never been entertained like this. On the first evening Jay Jackson was not only a wonderful singer but also an accomplished guitarist ...


Excerpt from unsolicited email sent to me by Mr. Geoff Tate on Saturday, 14 January 2012, 19:05, after staying at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland the previous week:

Good day Jay,

I was at the Claymore Hotel last week and saw your gig there on Wednesday. It was excellent!! Thanks for a great show. Terrific choice of songs, beautifully sung and splendid guitar playing.

I would imagine the development of the Line 6 Variax range is a great boon to performers like yourself who incorporate a wide variety of pieces in their gigs ...

Thanks again for the great show.

Cheers,

Geoff Tate


Excerpt from a www.ukcampsite.co.uk review:

Katrina B staying at Kinkell Braes Caravan Park, St. Andrews, Scotland in August 2011:

 

The strong points of the site are:

1) Panoramic view

2) Clubhouse entertainment excellent (we saw

Jay Jackson who was fantastic!)


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Kingfisher17 from Middlesbrough staying at The Claymore Hotel, Arrochar, Scotland on 24 Oct 2010

Entertainment on the Thursday was Jay Jackson and he was brilliant ... We will be looking to go again next year particularly if Jay Jackson is on again.


Excerpt from a www.tripadvisor.co.uk review:

Annieroad 3 from Liverpool staying at The Tarbet Hotel, Tarbet, Loch Lomond, Scotland on 15 Dec 2009

Jay Jackson on the Sunday evening was excellent.


From Dianne & Neil (Wedding - Shawlands Hotel, Larkhall, Scotland 08/08/09):

Hi Jay
 
Thats us just back from Honeymoon. I just wanted to drop you an email to tell you how fantastic you were at our wedding and how everyone really enjoyed your music. You made our night and hopefully we will have big occasion like that again so we can book you.
 
Many Thanks
 
Dianne & Neil


From Jim Allardyce (04/10/08) after a performance at The Park Hotel, Falkirk, Scotland:

As Honourary President and District No.3 Representative (NODA), Margaret and I attended the 60th Anniversary Dinner Dance of Falkirk Bohemians. Some short speaches were followed by an excellent cabaret performance by Jay Jackson (Colin, in his time of Bohemian membership), with songs from a variety of musicals. Dancing (also played for by Jay) commenced after the cabaret into the wee, small hours. An excellent evening all round.

 

Email

Home Page

 

Jay is a featured Musician 

on 

Entertainers Worldwide

https://www.entertainersworldwide.com/singers